Contact Information

Undergraduate Advisement Office

We are here to help students enrich their educational experience.

Our goal is to help you prepare to enter BYU Marriott School of Business; understand academic requirements, university tools and resources; and support you in your path to successful graduation. We encourage you to meet with us early and often. 

We provide several services. Visit us to: 

  • Learn about BYU Marriott majors and minors
  • Prepare for the application process to limited-enrollment programs
  • Connect with BYU Marriott clubs and extracurricular activities
  • Plan GE, religion, degree requirements, and electives
  • Navigate university registration tools
  • Clarify business transfer requirements 

Contact Information

Undergraduate Advisement Office
BYU Marriott School of Business
460 TNRB
Provo, UT 84602
(801) 422-4285 
msb_advisement@byu.edu

Hours

BYU Marriott’s Undergraduate Advisement office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Appointment Scheduling

For appointment scheduling or general questions, you are welcome to call 801-422-4285 or email msb_advisement@byu.edu.

If you have already been admitted to BYU Marriott into one of our limited enrollment programs, please contact your assigned program advisor directly.

Advisors

Pre-Business Peer Advisors

  • (801) 422-4285
  • msb_advisement@byu.edu
  • Available for walk-in appointments 8 am – 5 pm, M – F.

Pre-Business Advisors

Ashley Bell
Pre-business students
ashley_bell@byu.edu

Michael Harker
Pre-business students
michael.harker@byu.edu

Program Advisors

Angela Baxter
Admitted students in Entrepreneurship, Global Supply Chain Management, and Marketing
(801) 422-8197
angela_baxter@byu.edu

Morgan Shaw
Admitted students in Business Management, HR Management, and Information Systems
(801) 422-9048
morgan_shaw@byu.edu

Heidi Engh
Admitted students in Finance, Experience Design and Management (Global and Community Impact minor and Global Business and Literacy minor)
(801) 422-6006
heidi_engh@byu.edu

Lisa Giguere
Admitted students in Accounting and Strategic Management
(801) 422-3015
lisa_giguere@byu.edu

Rhonda Sandberg
Advisement Center Director
rhonda_sandberg@byu.edu