Skip to main content
Student Experiences

Williams Entrepreneurial Leadership Scholars 2022

Four students within the MBA program at the BYU Marriott School of Business were honored as Williams Scholars, an award that recognizes leadership, vision, innovation, motivation, and execution in the program.

Williams Scholars
From left: Ryan Quackenbush, Jessica Boyer, BYU Marriott teaching professor Gary Williams, Jessica Maughan, and Sam Hobson.

Each recipient was awarded $5,500. The 2021–22 Williams Scholars are Jessica Boyer, Sam Hobson, Jessica Maughan, and Ryan Quackenbush.

The award was established by Gary Williams, a BYU Marriott business management alumnus, faculty member in the MBA program, and founder and faculty advisor for Cougar Capital. He served as president and CEO of Sterling Wentworth Corporation/SunGard Data Systems and is an active angel investor.